Event Start End Venue
Northern Pairs 24-Apr   Derry 11:00
Senior Inter A Pairs 27-Apr   Kelvin 7:15
Spring Congress 29-Apr 01-May La Mon
Open Individual 11-May   Kelvin 7:15
Cyprus International Bridge Festival 13-May 17-May Limassol
Interclub Teams (HELM) 15-May   La Mon 11:00
Senior Camrose 20-May 22-May Scotland
Open Individual 25-May   Kelvin 7:15
Egan Trophy 28-May 29-May La Mon

Any member interested in serving on the NIBU Council for 2016-17 should let Hon. Secretary Michael McFaul know before noon on Friday April 29th

See trials notice for IBU Mixed Teams

Click to see Helen and Stanley at their wedding reception

Sadly Jimmy Paul passed away on Monday night. Click here for obituary.

Unfortunately there was insufficient interest to run Intermediate trials and the teams for the North South match will be selected.

Ian Hamilton, NPC of the Camrose team, receives the Causeway Trophy

Click for details of the World Bridge Games Mixed Teams event in Wroclaw in September

IBU minutes for meeting 16th November 2015.

Click for photos Seniors Congress La Mon 2016

See details of the Budapest Womens Pairs in June

Click here for the proposed amended Constitution. See our current Constitution here and see Comments on the proposed.

Congratulations Diane Greenwood who won the IBU Ladies Trials in partnership with Joan Kenny

Congratulations on a wonderful performance by Rosarie Heatherington, Helen Hall, Clare Watson and Heather Hill who won the McMenanin Bowl, a premier CBAI Ladies teams competition. This follows last year's win by Ann Fitzpatrick and Hilary Ferguson playing with 2 CBAI ladies, Eileen McCann and Mary Kelly Rogers.
Cass O'Donnell and Ian Hamilton win the Provincial Mixed Pairs in Maghera
Provincial Mixed


Click for Junior Camrose & Peggy Bayer Teams 2016

Click for Provincial Mixed Pairs Flyer 17th January

Click for IBU Ladies Trials Notice

See IBU August minutes

Well done the NIBU team who won the Sonya Britton Trophy photos

Rory Boland wins Egan, see results on Fearghal's site

See Senior Camrose final table

See IBU minutes 2nd March 2015

Our Intermediate team win the Interprovincials
Click for full results and a few more photos

Conor Boyland and John Connolly led the Congress Pairs after the first session at the Autumn Congress

Back row:Bill Perceval-Price;Gordon Ramsey;Dean Bradley;Kevin Hinds;Joan Baird;Anne Cairns;Pat Murdock

Front row:Barbara Ewart;Kathleen Cassidy;Norma Perceval-Price;James McAllister;Angela Murdock

Full results on Fearghal's National page

Please check approved systems and conventions for the NIBU arising from discussions at L & E and comment to Alan Hill

Please feel free to comment or query by email to greer