Knockout Cups
NIBU Congresses
About the NIBU
Systems and Conventions
Partnership desk
Bridge supplies
Contact us

NIBU results site

Interclub results

Fearghal's results site

Diarmuid's results

The teams have been selected for the Sonya Britton Trophy

Event Start Venue
Dublin Congress Fri Jul 27 7.15  
Gala Intermediate Pairs A,B, Novice Sun Aug 5 La Mon
Sonya Britton Trophy, NIBU v CBAI Sat Aug 18 1.30 Dublin

Bridge the Gap with bridge for young and not so young.

Please click to read notice about entry for Inter-Provincials Open Teams 2018.

Suspensions letter at EBL.

Click to read Ed Andrew's obituary by Ken Hawtin.

Support the Ciara Burns Gala Pairs on 5th August

See notice for IBU Trials for Mixed Teams

Autumn Congress CityHotel Derry Fri 14th Sept to Sun 16th.

Note: Book by 1st August for reduced Congress Rate 73 single, 103 Double/twin B&B per night Telephone +44 (0)2871365800 Mon –Fri 9am – 5pm, Quoting – ‘Bridge Congress Block Booking’

The EBL have a women's bridge iniative including a meeting in Ostend and a letter to all NBOs

Our Seniors at the Teltscher


General Data Protection Regulations came into effect from 25th May 2018.
Please read the attached forms and ensure that they are in effect in your clubs.
What is GDPR   Club Privacy notice template    Membership Form template

Some winners at the NIBU Spring Congress
There was a very large turnout for the Northern Pairs held in Derry on Sunday 29th April where the Bergins gave prizes and Eric McNicholl, the Director, managed to overcome difficult seating issues to allow the event to complete. Details below.
Cass O'Donnell and Ian Hamilton win the Northern Pairs. Click for full results
Elbha and Stan win the North Down Pairs. Click for full results
Well done Bill Scott and Drew Lindsay, winners of the East Down Pairs. Click for full results
Robin Burns and Ian Hamilton win the MidUlster Pairs. Click for full results
Peggy Bayer Team
Xander Todd, Molly O’Donnell, Lauren Colville, Lucy O’Kane, Conor Gallagher, Luke McGarvey, Sandie Millership NPC
Junior Camrose Team
Wayne Somerville NPC, Gavin Irvine, Phil Adams, Craig Smylie, Ridwan Farouki, John-William Carey , Ryan Lightowler
Peggy Bayer team 2017

A very successful Robb Cup for Intermediate Pairs was organised by Pat Johnson. See full results here

Anne Turkington & Geraldine Markey, winners of the Robb Cup, with Anne Hassan.

Kelvin&Malone have asked that team captains please do not arrange Cup matches for a Tuesday night - this is a club night in both rooms and the availability of free tables cannot be guaranteed.

Cass O'Donnell and Ian Hamilton win the Provincial Mixed Pairs. Click for full results
Winners of the N.I. Teams. Click for full results

After a slow start in the Camrose the weekend picked up with wins against Wales, Scotland and Ireland.The NIBU team

Overall result on our Results Website and full details on Fearghal's site

Winners of the N.I. Pairs. Click for full results

See results of Inter Pros on Fearghal's site

Winners of the Belfast Swiss Pairs. Click for full results
swiss pairs
Winners of the East Down Teams. Click for full results Winners of the Senior/InterB Cup Elbha Walmsley and Judy Young, click for full results

EBL Senior age limits are changing

Details updated for clubs please check and query by email to greer

See the latest NIBU Announcing and Alerting Policy

NIBU win Sonya Britton Trophy
Results are on our Results site

Photos of some of our Gala Pairs prize winners with Harold Curran


Inter Bs
Inter As


Photos of some of our prize winners with Anne Hassan at our AGM
Inter B league:John Forsythe, Richard Coulter and Tom McGarry Premier 2 league: Drew Lindsay, May Brennan and Margaret Bleakley Premier 1 league: David Greenwood, Rex Anderson and Paul Tranmer
Millership Cup: Tom McKeever, Anne was also on the team Mackinnon Cup; Ian Hamilton Kelvin Cup: David Greenwood, Paul Tranmer and Rex Anderson
Lady Milne team in Wrexham have us on the edge of our seats. We could have won up until the very last set.
Full results here
From left; Helen Hall,Helen Cole,Rosarie Heatherington,Sandie Millership,Norma Irwin,Clare Watson,Diane Greenwood,Heather Hill

Please feel free to comment or query by email to greer